الصفحة الرئيسية

تحديث بشأن البحث عن المدير العام 

قدمت عضوة مجلس التعليم بدنفر، السيدة/ ليزا فلوريس Lisa Flores))، تحديثًا بشأن عملية التوظيف وإجراء المقابلات من أجل اختيار المدير العام التالي. وبناءً على الأولويات والتعليقات المرجعية المستقبلة من أكثر من 4,500 شخص شاركوا في المرحلة الأولى من مشاركة المجتمع، دقق المجلس في ترشح 122 مرشحًا محتملًا — تشكل نسبة الإناث 44%، ونسبة الملونين 55% منهم. وتتاح تفاصيل حول التوظيف وتقديم الطلبات وإجراءات المقابلات المبدئية هنا.

ويخطط المجلس، بحلول يوم الإثنين الموافق 26 نوفمبر، لإعلان المرشح النهائي (أو المرشحين النهائيين) للمنصب. وقد صرحت السيدة/ ليزا (Lisa Flores): “ومن أجل مرحلة التحديد والمقابلات النهائية، سنطلب من المرشحين الانضمام إلينا في جولات تفقدية لبعضٍ من مدارسنا؛ لمعرفة الأقسام الرئيسية بمنطقتنا، ومقابلة الأفراد المعنيين بالداخل والخارج.”

وستتيح مدارس دنفر العامة فرصًا للتلاميذ والعائلات، والمعلمين والقادة والعاملين، وأعضاء المجتمع لمقابلة المرشحين النهائيين يوم الثلاثاء 4 ديسمبر والأربعاء 5 ديسمبر. وستتم مشاركة المزيد من المعلومات حول نشاطات المشاركة المرتقبة هذه في أقرب وقت ممكن على الموقع الإلكتروني supersearch.dpsk12.org.

Students at Denver Public Schools graduate from High School.

الأخبار

Montessori students smiling

24 اب 2018 – في مساء يوم 23 اب، أعلن مجلس التعليم عن الخطوات التالية في عملية بحثه عن مدير عام جديد، بما يشمل عقد الاجتماعات العامة الأولى لجمع آراء المجتمع. اقرأ المزيد.

الفعاليات القادمة

DPS community members gather around a table at a meeting.

لأحدث مواعيد وأوقات Super Search، برجاء زيارة صفحة المشاركة المجتمعية.

search

Super Search

Superintendent Search Update

Denver Board of Education Member Lisa Flores provided an update on the recruitment and interview process for the next superintendent. Based on the priorities and feedback of the more than 4,500 individuals who participated in the first phase of community engagement, the board vetted 122 potential applicants — 44% of whom were female and 55% of whom were candidates of color. Details about the recruitment, application and initial interview process are available here.

On Monday, Nov. 26, the board plans to announce the finalist(s) they wish to consider for the position. “For the final interview and deliberation phase, we will be asking the candidates to join us for learning walks in some of our schools, to experience key parts of our district and meet with our internal and external stakeholders,” Flores said.

DPS will host opportunities for students, families, teachers, leaders, staff and members of the community to meet the finalist(s) on Tuesday, Dec. 4 and Wednesday, Dec. 5. More information about these upcoming engagement activities will be shared as soon as possible at supersearch.dpsk12.org.

Students at Denver Public Schools graduate from High School.

News

Our DPS Day: Connect-Inspire-Do on July 26, 2016

Superintendent Boasberg Honored at His Final Board Meeting

On Oct. 18, the Board of Education honored Superintendent Tom Boasberg, whose last day with the district is Oct. 19 after 10 years of service. The board read a proclamation honoring Boasberg and showed a celebratory video about the progress made during his tenure. Read more here.

Upcoming Events

DPS community members gather around a table at a meeting.

Get Engaged with the Process

For the latest Super Search dates and times, please visit our Community Engagement page.